/15.10.2017/: The series of meetings (dialogues) on the development of eco-certifications in the Kyrgyz Republic has been finished

Voluntary ecological certification is one of the effective tools stimulating the private sector to the choice of environmental policy of business.
Ecological certification is considered as the form of corporate social responsibility allowing the business sector to fulfill the obligations for minimization of harmful effects on the environment voluntarily according to a set of the external and measured purposes.

Within the realized actions, the CSR Central Asia Agency initiated and have finished a series of dialogues (business meetings) with various groups of stakeholders, in particular, with representatives of the certifying bodies, providers of the international and local standards, with representatives of the companies of various branches, business associations, ecological NCOs and other expert persons.

 

The main questions which became a subject of discussions are questions of definition and the analysis of the current programs of the what certifications and standards existing in the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic, determination of level of applicability and readiness in introduction of the international standards (including branch) providing ecological requirements, studying of capacity of the local certifying bodies. And also definition of legislative, organizational, institutional and economic barriers to advance of voluntary certification in the Kyrgyz Republic and definition of necessary conditions for development of voluntary certification.

 

“Introduction of voluntary environmental standards for incentives to preservation of the environment” which will pass in November, 2017, in Bishkek is planned to present results of results of discussions, meetings and the analysis on the Round table.

 

Concerning the Project, please address: csr.centralasia@gmail.com

 

About the project:
By request of the UNDP project “The initiative of financing of a biodiversity (BIOFIN)”, the CSR Central Asia Agency realizes technical works on definition of opportunities of introduction of a series the voluntary certifications (providing ecological requirements) in various sectors of economy in the Kyrgyz Republic and preparation of recommendations for introduction of voluntary environmental standards for incentives for preservation of the environment.

 

Additional information about the project: http://csr-ca.com/22-september-2017-csr-central-asia-began-the-project-on-voluntary-ecological-certification/

 

URL: http://csr-ca.com/en/15-october-2017-meetings-on-voluntary-eco-certification-have-been-finalized/

/15 октября 2017/: Завершилась серия встреч (диалогов) по вопросу развития эко-сертификаций в Кыргызской Республике

Добровольная экологическая сертификация является одним из эффективных инструментов, стимулирующих частный сектор к выбору экологической политики ведения бизнеса.

Экологическая сертификация рассматривается как форма корпоративной социальной ответственности, позволяющая бизнес-сектору выполнять свои обязательства по минимизации вредных воздействий на окружающую среду добровольно в соответствии с набором внешних и измеряемых целей.

 

В рамках реализуемых действий, Агентство «КСО Центральная Азия» инициировало и завершили серию диалогов (деловых встреч) с различными группами стейкхолдеров, в частности, с представителями сертифицирующих органов, провайдерами международных и местных стандартов, с представителями компаний различных отраслей, бизнес-ассоциациями, экологическими НКО и другими экспертными лицами.

 

Основные вопросы, которые стали предметом обсуждений – это вопросы определения и анализа текущих программ эко-сертификаций и стандартов, действующих на территории Кыргызской Республики, определением уровня применимости и готовности во внедрении международных стандартов (в том числе отраслевых), предусматривающих экологические требования, изучение потенциала местных сертифицирующих органов. А так же определение законодательных, организационных, институциональных и экономических барьеров для продвижения добровольной сертификации в Кыргызской Республике и определение необходимых условий для развития добровольной сертификации.

 

Результаты итогов обсуждений, встреч и анализа планируется представить на Круглом столе «Внедрение добровольных экологических стандартов для стимулов к сохранению окружающей среды», который пройдет в ноябре 2017, в Бишкеке.

 

По вопросам Проекта обращаться: csr.centralasia@gmail.com

 

О проекте:

По заказу проекта ПРООН «Инициатива по финансированию биоразнообразия (БИОФИН)», Агентство «КСО Центральная Азия» реализует технические работы по определению возможностей внедрения серии добровольных сертификациях (предусматривающих экологические требования) в различных секторах экономики в Кыргызской Республике и подготовки рекомендаций для внедрения добровольных экологических стандартов для стимулов к сохранению окружающей среды.

 

Информация о проекте: http://csr-ca.com/22-september-2017-csr-central-asia-began-the-project-on-voluntary-ecological-certification/

 

ИСТОЧНИК: http://csr-ca.com/15-october-2017-meetings-on-voluntary-eco-certification-have-been-finalized/