/02.11.2017/: The representative of CSR Central Asia agency has participated at the Doing Business 2018 report discussion

The representative of CSR Central Asia Agency became participant at the event, organized by IFC, in the form of video conference between offices of Central Asia and the World Bank  headquarter in Washington on summing up Doing Business 2018 report.

 

In a welcoming speech of the Regional director of the World Bank of Central Asia it has been noted that in 15 years of editions of annual ratings of Doing Business, the region of Europe and Central Asia is the leader in application of business reforms in the world, where Georgia is in the 1st place among this region.

 

Growth is observed in the countries of Central Asia separately as well. For comparison: the obtaining of the construction license in the Kyrgyz Republic in 2006 required 374 days, when now, in 2017 – in average 142 days needed. In general, the period from 2010 to 2013 showed the biggest positive jump in the business environment of Kyrgyzstan.

 

Following the results of 2017 year, Kazakhstan accomplished 3 reforms in the sphere of registration of property, protection of investors, and enforcing contracts. In Kyrgyzstan, large-scale reform has been applied in the sphere of getting loans. While Uzbekistan, which has successfully applied 5 business reforms, and therefore has entered the Top-10 list of the countries – reformers, and became the leader for 2017 among the countries of Central Asia.
In total of all “Doing Business 2018” indicators, Kazakhstan stands on 36th, Uzbekistan on 74th, and Kyrgyzstan 77th in the rating of 190 countries. (Note: Doing Business analysis accounts only SME, standard conditional scenarios — “cases”, only the largest cities, and the official sector of the economy.)

 

From the point of view of achieving sustainable development, the private sector, which in its turn, is estimated by the Doing Business report plays the central role. For achievement of the goals by 2030, for bigger efficiency, small and medium business should introduce SD in chains of deliveries, the main business strategies and improvement of the reporting, and also to pay bigger attention to the steady approach to key business activities and investments. The listed offers, on the other hand, are also the purposes for improvement of country rating by the standards of Doing Business.

 

URL: http://csr-ca.com/en/2-november-2017-csr-central-asia-participated-at-doing-business-2018-launch-event/

/2 ноября 2017/: Представитель агентства «КСО Центральная Азия» стал участником обсуждения отчета «Ведение Бизнеса 2018»

Представитель Агентства “КСО Центральная Азия” стал участником мероприятия, организованного IFC, в виде видеосвязи между офисами Центральной Азии и главным штабом Всемирного Банка в Вашингтоне по подведению итогов Doing Business 2018.

В приветственной речи Регионального директора Всемирного банка по Центральной Азии было отмечено, что за 15 лет изданий годовых рейтингов Doing Business, регион Европы и Центральной Азии является лидером по применению бизнес-реформ в мире, где Грузия находится на 1 месте среди данного региона.

 

Рост наблюдается и в странах Центральной Азии отдельно. Для сравнения: на получение разрешения на строительство в Кыргызской Республике в 2006 году требовалось в среднем 374 дня, сейчас же, в 2017 году – 142. А в целом, самым большим позитивным скачком в в бизнес – среде Кыргызстана стал период с 2010 по 2013 год.

 

По итогам за 2017 год, в Казахстане было проведено 3 реформы в сфере регистрации собственности, защиты миноритарных инвесторов и обеспечения исполенения контрактов. В Кыргызстане же, масштабная реформа была применена в сфере получения кредитов. В свою очередь лидером за 2017 год среди стран Центральной Азии стал Узбекистан, успешно применивший 5 бизнес-реформ, в результате чего вошел в список Топ-10 стран – реформаторов.

В совокупности всех индикаторов «Ведение бизнеса 2018», Казахстан стоит на 36, Узбекистан на 74, а Кыргызстан на 77 месте в рейтинге из 190 стран. (Следует отметить, что в учет анализа Doing Business берется в расчет лишь МСП, стандартные условные сценарии — “кейсы”, только крупные города и официальный сектор экономики.)

 

С точки зрения достижения устойчивого развития, частный сектор, который в свою очередь и оценивается отчетом Doing Business, играет центральную роль. Для достижения целей к 2030 году, для большей эффективности, именно малому и среднему бизнесу следует внедрять УР в цепочки поставок, основные бизнес-стратегии и улучшение отчетности, а также оказывать большее внимание устойчивому подходу к ключевым бизнес-операциям и инвестициям. Перечисленные предложения, с другой стороны, и являются целями для улучшения странового рейтинга по меркам Doing Business.

 

ИСТОЧНИК: http://csr-ca.com/2-november-2017-csr-central-asia-participated-at-doing-business-2018-launch-event/