/21.06.2018/: Director of CSR Central Asia Agency took part at the forum on green investments in Kiev, Ukraine

The Forum for EECCA (Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia) Region is a key opportunity to learn more about the CIF and to solicit feedback from civil society on how the CIF can advance its stakeholder engagement practices to ensure optimum transparency, accountability and participation at all levels.

 

Goal of the forum: establishing a platform, which would allow participants to share their views, thoughts, and perspectives, while facilitating dialogue on CSO engagement in climate finance and investments.

The Forum was aimed to facilitate dialogue on lessons learned as well as prospects for effective stakeholder engagement in Climate Finance programs.

 

Forum on green investmets got together experts, practitioners and stakeholders from Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, focused on how to enhance the engagement of civil society actors in Climate Investment projects and initiatives.

 

The program of the Forum was opened by welcoming speech of the Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources of Ukraine, as well as by deputy director of CIF, Jose Andreu, with an introductory presentation “Past and Future Directions of Climate Investments and Civil Society Engagement”. Panel sessions: “Engagement from Global to Local” and “Perspectives and lessons learned from the Field” were a key part of the event. The Forum also highlighted preliminarily outcomes from CIF and EBRD experiences in the region and discussed ways to invigorate the SAN. It created discourse, inspired by CSO representative accounts, including an analysis of barriers to engagement and participation.

 

URL: http://csr-ca.com/21-june-2018-direktor-agentstva-csr-central-asia-prinyala-uchastie-na-cso-forume/

/21 июня 2018/: Директор агентства «КСО Центральная Азия» приняла участие на форуме по зеленым инвестициям в г. Киев

Форум  для региона ВЕКЦА (Восточная Европа, Кавказ и Центральная Азия) – это ключевая возможность для детального изучения CIF (Climate Investment Funds) и получения обратной связи от заинтересованных сторон о том, как CIF может улучшить практику их привлечения для обеспечения оптимальной транспарентности, подотчетности и участия на всех уровнях.

 

Цель форума:  создание платформы, которая позволит участникам обмениваться мнениями, мыслями и перспективами, содействуя при этом диалогу по вопросам CSO участия в финансировании и инвестициях в области климата.

Форум был призван облегчить диалог по извлеченным урокам, а также перспективы эффективного участия в программах финансирования климата.

 

Форум по зеленым инвестициям собрал представителей организаций и экспертов региона Восточной Европы, Кавказа и Центральной Азии, сфокусированных на том, как усилить участие заинтересованных сторон в инвестиционных проектах и инициативах в области климата.

 

Программа форума была открыта приветственной речью Министра Экологии и Натуральных ресурсов Украины, а также заместителем директора CIF, Jose Andreu, со вступительной презентацией «Прошлые и будущие направления инвестиций в климатические вопросы и участия заинтересованных сторон». Панельные сессии: «Взаимодействие от глобального к локальному» и «Перспективы и уроки, извлеченные от деятельности на участках» составили ключевую часть мероприятия. В рамках форума были также освещены предварительные результаты опыта работы в регионах CIF и ЕБРР и обсуждены пути активизации SAN (Stakeholders Advisory Network). Это создало дискурс, на основе репрезентативных счетов CSO, включая анализ барьеров на пути вовлечения и участия.

 

URL: http://csr-ca.com/21-june-2018-direktor-agentstva-csr-central-asia-prinyala-uchastie-na-cso-forume/