/31.10.2017/: The meeting «Dialogues with business: prevention of child labor in the strategic business agenda» in the framework of ILO Global Consultations, has been organized in Bishkek

On October 31, 2017, the consulting meeting «Dialogues with business: prevention of child labor in the strategic business agenda» in the framework of International Labour Organization Global Consultations, has been organized in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan.

 

 

The representatives of organizations, who obtain the following features, have participated at the event: positive practice of prevention of exploitation, and creation of favorable conditions for childhood – representatives of companies in Kyrgyzstan, who have corporate policy in the field of child labor prevention, who influence on chain of deliveries in their business, and have experience (or plan to gain) in the implementation of social initiatives in the field of child labor prevention. Where it is necessary to introduce refusal practice of child labor usage, according to the available examples of exploitation of children – in the field of agriculture, market, production, textile, tourism, and construction activities. Other interested representatives of business and public environment, who are connected with consultations topic (business associations, independent expert business audience, media).

 

According to the statistical data, about 27.8% of children at the age of 5-17 years are engaged into works that are unacceptable for their age and development. Along with successful practice on protection of childhood which are undertaken by business in Kyrgyzstan, in such branches as agriculture, tourism, trade (markets), construction and manufacturing sectors, – there are still available negative examples of usage of forced and child labor.

 

At the same time, relevance of the perspective increases in connection with obtaining the status of GPS+ by Kyrgyzstan. The GPS+ mode demands from Kyrgyzstan of full implementation of obligations under 27 international conventions, including obligations for eradication of forced and child labor, and creation of the review of an order of realization of goods, according to the international standards.

 

Amina KURBANOVA, National Coordinator of ILO project: “We are engaged into a problem of forced and child labor usage for a long time, but today we have submitted this agenda for consideration business community. It is connected not only with inclusion of Kyrgyzstan in the GPS+ mode, but also with some other obligations which has undertaken Kyrgyzstan on implementation of labor standards and the Global Agenda in the field of sustainable development. All UN member countries have included problems of forced and child labor in the number of their priorities. The defined task 8.7. which urges us to finish all forms of child labor by 2025. Numerous researches have proved the fact of the possibility of achievement of sustainable development only at the coordinated development of economy, the social sphere and a responsible attitude to the environment. In this regard, the ILO together with the Agency of corporate development “CSR Central Asia”, dealing with issues of corporate social responsibility, submits a problem of child and forced labor in Kyrgyzstan for discussion with business community. Unfortunately, figures show that among countries of Eastern Europe and Central Asia, in Kyrgyzstan there is the highest rate of usage of child labor, every third child is economically active, children at the age of 6-13 years are involved in the dangerous types of works”.

 

The program of the seminar included the following questions: 

  • The short review of global and national tendencies of the future in the sphere of labor.
  • Discussion of the role and strategies for the organizations of employers and representatives of the business environment in Kyrgyzstan towards achievement of a task 8.7. of Sustainable development goals 2030, and observance of the corresponding obligations within the GPS+ mode.
  • The review of labor standards in the field of eradication and prevention of child and forced labor.
  • The review of experience of eradication / prevention of child labor in chains of deliveries.

 

Note: Within these national consultations, the organizing parties plan to carry out the 2nd round of business meetings for confirmation of consultations’ results, and also for the purpose of completion and realization of joint actions for prevention and eradication of child labor within the global agenda in the field of sustainable development 2030 and the GPS+ mode with the interested associations / enterprises.

 

***

INFORMATION ABOUT THE ORGANIZERS:

 

The International Labour Organization (ILO) is a United Nations agency dealing with labour problems, particularly international labour standards, social protection, and work opportunities for all. The ILO has 187 member states: 186 of the 193 UN member states plus the Cook Islands are members of the ILO. In 1969, the organization received the Nobel Peace Prize for improving peace among classes, pursuing decent work and justice for workers, and providing technical assistance to other developing nations. The ILO registers complaints against entities that are violating international rules; however, it does not impose sanctions on governments. http://www.ilo.org

 

CSR Central Asia is an expert organization in corporate sustainability and responsibility in Central Asia. The organization acts as an independent agency whose the main program direction is to confirm the effectiveness of organizations in the field of socially responsible programs and projects, as well as to increase the transparency and accountability of organizations, ensuring comparability, reliability, rigor, timeliness and verification of the information reported. CSR Central Asia is officially part of the GOLD Community Organizational Partnership Program, GRI, which was created to promote reporting on sustainable development, taking into account global trends such as the Sustainable Development Goals and the agendas being developed according to the standards. http://www.csr-ca.com

 

URL: http://csr-ca.com/en/31-october-2017-dialogues-with-business-community-on-prevention-of-child-labour-bishkek-kyrgyzstan-ilo-csr-central-asia/

/31 октября 2017/: в Бишкеке состоялась встреча «Диалоги с бизнес — сообществом: предотвращение детского труда в стратегической повестке бизнеса» в рамках Глобальных консультаций Международной Организации Труда

31 октября 2017 года в Бишкеке состоялась консультационная встреча «Диалоги с бизнес — сообществом: предотвращение детского труда в стратегической повестке бизнеса» в рамках Глобальных консультаций Международной организации труда.

 

 

На консультационной встрече приняли участие представители бизнес-секторов, имеющих позитивную практику предотвращения эксплуатаций и создания благоприятных условий для детства  —  имеющие корпоративные политики в области предотвращения детского труда, выставляющие требования по отказу использования детского труда для поставщиков (влияют на цепочку поставок своего бизнеса) и имеющие опыт (или планируют) реализации социальных инициатив в области предотвращения детского труда. А также, отрасли в которых необходимо внедрять практики отказа от использования детского труда, в связи с имеющимися примерами эксплуатации детей  – сектора с/х, рынки, производство, швейный, туристический сектор, строительство, горный, другие.

 

 

Согласно статистическим данным около 27,8% детей в возрасте 5-17 лет  заняты на работах, которые неприемлемы для их возраста и развития.   Одновременно с успешной практикой по защите детства, которые предпринимаются бизнесом в Кыргызстане, в более чем 10 отраслях, как сельское хозяйство, туризм, торговля (рынки), строительный и производственные сектора, другие – все еще имеются негативные примеры использования принудительного и детского труда.

 

Вместе с тем, актуальность проблематики возрастает в связи с получением Кыргызстаном статуса ВСП+.  Режим ВСП+ не только система преференций, выделенная для Кыргызстана и ряда стран для беспошлинного ввоза товаров, основной целью режима является соответствие стандартов по правам человека, эффективному управлению, экологии и трудовым стандартам.

 

Амина КУРБАНОВА, Национальный координатор проекта МОТ: «Проблемой использования принудительного и детского труда мы занимаемся достаточно давно, но сегодня вынесли эту повестку на рассмотрение бизнес сообщества. Это связано не только с включением Кыргызстана в режим ВСП+, но и с рядом других обязательств, который взял на себя Кыргызстан по выполнению трудовых стандартов и Глобальной повестки дня в области устойчивого развития.  Все страны – члены ООН включили проблемы принудительного и детского труда в число приоритетных. Была определена задача 8.7. которая призывает нас покончить со всеми формами детского труда к 2025 году. Многочисленные исследования доказали факт возможности достижения устойчивого развития только при согласованном развитии экономики, социальной сферы и ответственном отношении к окружающей среде. В связи с этим, МОТ совместно с Агентством корпоративного развития «CSR Central Asia», занимающаяся вопросами корпоративной социальной ответственности, выносит проблему детского и принудительного труда в Кыргызстане на обсуждение бизнес сообщества. К сожалению, цифры показывают, что среди стран Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии в Кыргызстане самый высокий показатель использования детского труда, каждый третий ребенок экономически активен, дети в возрасте 6-13 лет вовлечены в опасные  виды работ». 

 

В ходе встречи были обсуждены вопросы:

  • Краткий бзор глобальных и национальных тенденций будущего в сфере труда
  • Обсуждение роли и стратегий для организаций работодателей и представителей бизнес среды Кыргызстана в достижении задачи 8.7. Целей устойчивого развития 2030 и соблюдения соответствующих обязательств в рамках режима ВСП+
  • Обзор трудовых стандартов в области искоренения и профилактики детского и принудительного труда
  • Обзор опыта искоренения / профилактики детского труда в цепочках поставок

 

Примечание:  В рамках данных национальных консультаций, планируется проведение  2-ого раунда деловых встреч для подтверждения итогов консультаций, а так же с целью доработки и реализации совместных действий по профилактике и искоренению детского труда в рамках глобальной повестки дня в области устойчивого  развития 2030 и режима ВСП + с заинтересованными ассоциациями / предприятиями.

 

 

***

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ ОБ ОРГАНИЗАТОРАХ

Международная организация трудаэто учреждение системы ООН по вопросам сферы труда. Она устанавливает международные трудовые нормы, продвигает права в сфере труда и возможности достойной занятости, укрепление социальной защиты и диалог по вопросам, связанным с работой. Группа технической поддержки по вопросам достойного труда и Бюро МОТ для стран Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии (до апреля 2010 года — Субрегиональное бюро МОТ для стран Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии) работает в Москве с 1959 года. Бюро координирует деятельность МОТ в десяти государствах — Азербайджане, Армении, Беларуси, Грузии, Казахстане, Кыргызской Республике, Российской Федерации, Таджикистане, Туркменистане и Узбекистане. Основные сферы деятельности Бюро — продвижение национальных программ достойного труда в странах региона, развитие социального диалога, социальная защита, развитие занятости, охрана труда, гендерное равенство в сфере труда, ВИЧ/СПИД на рабочих местах, искоренение детского труда и др.    

 

АГЕНТСТВО КОРПОРАТИВНОГО РАЗВИТИЯ «КСО ЦЕНТРАЛЬНАЯ АЗИЯ» — экспертная организация в области социальной ответственности бизнеса, выполняющая роль центра взаимодействия и бизнеса и реализующая программы в области социальной, экологической и экономической результативности. Является членом Глобального Договора /UN GD/, организационным партнёром Глобальной Инициативы по отчетности в области устойчивого развития /GRI/, активно направляя усилия на поддержку организаций в вопросах осознания проблем, рисков и возможностей устойчивого развития, демонстрации их финансовой, экономической и социальной результативности.  http://www.csr-ca.com

 

ИСТОЧНИК: http://csr-ca.com/31-october-2017-dialogues-with-business-community-on-prevention-of-child-labour-bishkek-kyrgyzstan-ilo-csr-central-asia/