/8.06.2018/: Seminar on underground resources and citizens’ rights took place in Bishkek

Drawing on lessons from the history of land and underground resource ownership, how can a legal framework be redesigned to make a greater difference in citizens’ lives and opportunities in Central Asia and foster more sustainable and inclusive investment practices? – this issue was the key to the organization of the seminar, held from 7 to 8 June in the city of Bishkek.

 

A pilot two-day workshop organized by the University of Liverpool and hosted by the Central Asian Studies Institute took place on 7-8 June on AUCA campus. Scholars, students, citizens’ organisations, lawyers, and members of the public became involved in the discussion.

 

The program of the event consisted of reports of Central Asian scientists and partners of the seminar from the сity of Liverpool: representatives of Uzbekistan Academy of Sciences, American University in Central Asia, Kyrgyz Turkish Manas University, CAMP Alatoo, as well as the University of Liverpool and group discussions.

 

The scientists have detailed topics such as: “Global norms, Local solutions: underground resources and citizens’ rights in a dynamic perspective”, “Toward a history of mining laws for Central Asia”, “Political science and Law perspectives on the current Situations “, others.

 

URL: http://csr-ca.com/en/8-june-2018-v-bishkeke-proshel-dvuhdnevnyi-seminar-po-podzemnym-resursam-i-pravam-cheloveka/

/8 июня 2018/: В Бишкеке прошел двухдневный семинар по подземным ресурсам и правам граждан

Отталкиваясь от уроков, извлеченных из истории владения землей и подземными ресурсами, как может быть переработана правовая база, чтобы сделать значительную разницу в жизни граждан Центральной Азии и способствовать более устойчивой и инклюзивной инвестиционной практике? —  данный вопрос стал ключевым при организации данного семинара, прошедшего с 7 по 8 июня в городе Бишкек.

 

Пилотный двухдневный семинар, организованный Университетом Ливерпуля и Центрально — Азиатским институтом исследований, состоялся 7-8 июня в кампусе АУЦА. К обсуждению были приглашены ученые, студенты, общественные организации, юристы и другие представители общественности.

 

Программа мероприятия состояла из докладов научных деятелей стран Центральной Азии и партнеров данного семинара из города Ливерпуль: представителей Uzbekistan Academy of Sciences, American University in Central Asia, Kyrgyz Turkish Manas University, CAMP Alatoo, а также University of Liverpool и групповых дискуссий.

 

Ученые детально раскрыли такие темы, как: «Глобальные нормы, локальные решения: подземные ресурсы и права граждан в динамической перспективе», «История горнодобывающего законодательства в Центральной Азии», «Политология и правовые перспективы в текущей ситуации», другие.

 

URL: http://csr-ca.com/8-june-2018-v-bishkeke-proshel-dvuhdnevnyi-seminar-po-podzemnym-resursam-i-pravam-cheloveka/